Solifin is a member-based organisation created
in 2019

The 7 founding members are: Citizenfund, Credal,, Scale Up, SI2 fund, Triodos Bank and Village Finance.

Money can have a positive impact when used to support the real economy that innovates and tackles societal challenges



Intensify the collaboration between responsible investors to better serve impact entrepreneurs

For entrepreneurs

facilitate the access to finance through a better understanding of the diversity of funding solutions.

For investors

create more collaboration between impact investors active in Belgium and inspire new investors (citizens and professionals) to integrate their practices.

Who are we?

The members of Solifin are financing impact enterprises in Belgium

Impact investing is an approach to investing in which investment opportunities are not only evaluated on financial return but on social and environmental return too.
Become member

Our charter

At least 50% of the assets that our members own or manage are allocated in either impact investing or high-quality SRI

Our governance

Board of Directors


Piet Colruyt

CEO / Impact Capital
Capture d’écran 2020-06-30 à 17.40.00

Isabelle Philippe

Director / Credal
Olivier van Cauwelaert

Olivier Van Cauwelaert

CEO / Scale Up fund

Etienne de Callataÿ

Chairman / Orcadia Asset management
Thomas Van Craen

Thomas Van Craen (chairman)

Managing Director / Triodos Bank

Celine Bouton

Deputy Director /
Viriginie Samyn

Virginie Samyn

CEO / 4Wings Foundation

Luc Van Liedekerke

Professor / UAntwerpen & KULeuven

Ethics Committee

Nikolay Dentchev

Nikolay Dentchev

Professor / Vrij Universiteit Brussel
Tanguy Vanloqueren

Tanguy Vanloqueren

Advisor / Foundation For Future Generations
  • Tanguy Vanloqueren

Sarah Schelstraete

Director / Sociaal Innovatie Fabriek

Anneleen De Bonte

Project manager / Blenders
Christel Dumas

Christel Dumas

Associate Professor / ICHEC Brussels Management School

Virginie Xhauflair

Associate Professor / HEC Liège

Timothy Lambert

Associate / Si2 fund

The Team

Linkedin pic

Daniël Brink

b047a312-e241-4c60-8d8e-2944fb38b610 2

Sevan Holemans

Managing Director

Monika Michalik

Communications Officer